RSS Feed

A Goal Achieved, now only 999,999,999 to go …

I can’t believe it, I finally FINALLY had a photo of mine (hot diggety dog!) make it into Foodgawker and Tastespotting . The funny thing is it was for two different photos.

Foodgawker loved my Sweet Potato Bread photo yet hated the faux Double Double photo. Tastespotting loved the faux Double Double photo yet hated the Sweet Potato Bread. It really brings the adage “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder” home.

I have been trying since the beginning to get my photos in both Foodgawker and Tastespotting and silly me I thought it would be easy peasy … uh yeah, no.

I think it is every food bloggers dream to have their photos be featured on both sites and the rate I was going I never thought it would happen and miraculously it did, when I least expected it!

The rate I was going I surely thought it would be the end of 2011 before I ever had an accepted photo (it was on my 2011 goal list).

My personal reason for wanting to be featured on both Foodgawker and Tastespotting is that it would allow for those unaware of my blog to become aware. Secondly, pride – I took a great photo! Me – the novice took a photo worth seeing!

I am not sure how long it will be until I have another photo accepted by both sites but for now I celebrate.

Until Next Time,
Jennifer

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations… very, very cool. (And beautiful photos 🙂 )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

