RSS Feed

Strawberry Season!!!!

Posted on

I have been neglectful, I went away for vacation to my most favorite place on earth … LA (yeah, I said LA). The dream is to actually move there by the end of 2010 but that is not what this post is about at all. It’s about strawberries (Strawberry season is in effect, YEAH BABY!), cheesecake, and chocolate!!!! Together they are orgasmic!

I was pondering what my post should be about and inspiration struck when I had some left over cheesecake filling and graham cracker crust. Now, I took a shortcut … I used box cheesecake (not my normal M.O.) however, it served my purpose. I also added a chocolate drizzle to the finished product and if you love chocolate dipped strawberries you know what an effect chocolate can have to a strawberry. Instead of scooping out the strawberries as the directions stated I cut a “V” section out of the strawberry and simply used a plastic sandwich bag to pipe the cheesecake filling into the strawberry. Easy, simple, and Yummy!

Thanks to the California Strawberry Commission for the recipe and inspiration!
Strawberry Cheesecake Bites

Happy Eating!

4 responses »

  1. What a clever idea! These look fabulous 😀
    *kisses* HH

    Reply
  2. These look so cute and delicious! I will definitely make these when strawberries are in season.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

