RSS Feed

{Sponsored Post} Steak and Cheese Dip

steak and cheese dip 5

Today’s post is a sponsored post and it’s brought to you by Jarlsberg Cheese Dip. Thank you Kitchen Play for this opportunity, my first sponsored post!

If you reside in Virginia, like me, you can find it in your local Kroger. It can also be found at Safeway and Walmart, just verify with your favorite store before venturing out to them.

Have you ever tried this stuff?!

Try it.

Try it alone with some crackers or 29 other ways, by the way I’m number 29.

If Paula Deen is the Queen of Butter then I am the Court Jester of cream cheese. I can’t get enough of the stuff! A dip that entails cream cheese is a winner for me. This appetizer is an idea that has been in my head for a bit.

So I had kind of a thought, what if I added all the components of my favorite steak and cheese sandwich and mix with cream cheese, heat, and serve — what would that taste like?

It tastes AH-MAZE-ING! Nirvana in your mouth and utilizing the Jarlsberg Cheese dip simply takes it to another level, the penthouse of levels. I am so glad that the thought in my head turned into a true winner in reality. When I am invited to a potluck this will be the dish I bring.

The nutty sweetness of the Jarlsberg Cheese Dip pairs extremely well with the green peppers, onions, mushrooms, steak, and cream cheese. The Jarlsberg dip is comprised of cheese, red onion, and mayonnaise; like I said good all on it’s own.

Steak and Cheese dip can be served with toasted French bread rounds, tortilla chips, mini Phyllo Cups, slathered on a piece of wheat bread ( what? I was hungry), and I plan to try wrapping it up in a crescent roll and serve it a la pinwheel. Perfect appetizer food!

Before I get to the recipe, be sure to head on over to Jarlsberg’s for a chance to win in their giveaway! You have until midnight Eastern time tonight to enter!

The giveaway will include a tailgate tote stocked with:
Jarlsberg Lite Cheese
new Jarlsberg Cheese Dip
Snofrisk (a Norwegian style cream cheese)
crispbreads
honey crèmes
honey vinegar.

Until Next Time,

Jennifer

Steak and Cheese Dip

An Original Licious Food Recipe

INGREDIENTS
8 ounces Neufchâtel Cheese, cubed
1 cup Jarlsberg Cheese Dip
1/2 cup green pepper, diced
1/2 cup onion, diced
1/2 cup mushrooms, diced
2 Thinly Sliced Angus Beef Sirloin Philly Steak
1 teaspoon Worcestershire Sauce
Salt and Pepper to season

DIRECTIONS

Preheat oven to 350 Fahrenheit.

In a casserole dish add cream cheese and Jarlsberg Cheese Dip, set aside.

In a heated skillet/pan saute the green pepper, onion, and mushroom. Remove from heat and add to casserole dish.

Cook Philly Steak in a heated skillet/pan with Worcestershire Sauce, salt, and pepper. Steak should be completely done and shredded.
Drain grease and add to casserole dish. Mix all the ingredients together and cover casserole dish with aluminum foil or lid and place in the oven.

Bake approximately 30-35 minutes until fully melted- no stringiness.

Serve with French Bread Rounds, Tortillas, or whatever you like.

Disclosure: I have been compensated for my time and groceries.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Jennifer,

    This sounds too good to be true. Seriously, I am going to plan a potluck and invite you, just so you bring this dip. Maybe I can’t wait…maybe I’ll have to make it myself. For dinner! Thanks for the inspiration.

    Best,
    Casey

    Reply
  2. Awesome post. I’ll make sure to add the dip to my family’s shopping list. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 530 other followers

