RSS Feed

Barbecue Chicken Salad

From a previous posting you know that I have a deep abiding love for Barbecue sauce so this posting should not be a shocker.   Today I bring you Barbecue Chicken Salad!!!  Forget boring old Chicken Salad and hop aboard its counterpart Barbecue Chicken Salad!

Choo Choo!

I never knew chicken salad could taste this good until I took a bite of this piece of manna from heaven.  Barbecue Chicken Salad is great by itself, as a sandwich, with crackers, on toast points, fruit …. It is just yums!

Never thought about Barbecue Chicken Salad if I had never worked for Kroger’s Grocery Store but I did and the thought was conceptualized – so thank you Kroger’s.  To make this Barbecue Chicken Salad I recommend a thick, sweet, and savory type of Barbecue Sauce.  I used Jack Daniel’s Honey Smokehouse instead of my beloved Canadian Club Honey Garlic since I am getting low on the sauce. I hope you will enjoy this dish as much as I do – it really is a perfect summer dish!

Barbecue Chicken Salad
4 cups of chicken breast, chopped
½ cup green peppers, diced
½ cup Vidalia Onion, diced
¼ teaspoon chopped garlic
½ cup low fat mayonnaise
¾ cup Barbecue Sauce
1 teaspoon of low fat sour cream
2 dashes of Worcestershire Sauce
dash of salt and pepper

Directions: In a large mixing bowl add all ingredients and mix with a spoon until thoroughly combined.  (I would recommend preparing a day ahead in order to allow all the ingredients to marry and have a fantastic union.)

I told you it was simple! Until next time …

3 responses »

  1. Yum! This sounds awesome! Chicken salad is one of my favorites for sandwiches! I’m definitely going to give this a try!

    Reply
  2. Now this is one chicken salad I have never seen! I love BBQ sauce and chicken but have never had them together in a salad. How creative of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 527 other followers

