RSS Feed

Barbecue Chicken Dip

Posted on

BBQ Chicken Dip

Are you looking for a quick and oh so delicious appetizer to serve to many?!?  Then look no further!  Barbecue Chicken Dip is a hands down crowd pleaser – at least in my office it is.

This dish is my take on the ever popular Buffalo Chicken Dip.  I simply omitted the Buffalo Sauce and added my favorite Barbecue sauce.

My favorite Barbecues Sauce hails from Canada.  I discovered Canadian Club Barbecue Sauce over a year ago at the Toronto’s Womens Show and now I need to visit Canada at least three or four times so I can stock up – I am totally not kidding.  I bought five bottles when I went visiting last month and my stock is already getting low. I have yet to find a good American counterpart and I am open to suggestions.

Barbecue Chicken Dip
adapted from Buffalo Chicken Dip

Ingredients

2 c. shredded chicken breast *

12 oz. pkg. Reduced Fat cream cheese, softened

3/4 cup Ranch Salad Dressing

1 1/4 cup BBQ Sauce of Choice

2 c. shredded Monterey Jack/ Colby Cheese

Directions

Preheat your oven to 350°F. In a casserole dish add chicken, cream cheese, ranch dressing, barbecue sauce, and 1 cup of monterey jack/colby cheese. Cover with foil. Bake for 20 minutes. Remove foil, stir mixture until evenly blended. Add the remainder of cheese. Return dip to the oven for an additional 2 minutes to melt cheese topping.

Serve with your favorite tortilla chips, pita chips, crackers and ENJOY!

* You can use any type chicken you prefer;rotisserie chicken, canned chicken or in my case I simply baked skinless boneless chicken breasts with my favorite seasoning.

Happy Eating!

BBQ Chicken Dip

Updated recipe as of July 5, 2010.

10 responses »

  1. OMG….what a great dip….I have never thought of adding chicken to a dip!!! thanks so much for the inspiration!

    Reply
  2. OMG I have only read this post and think I have fallen in love. I will be making this dish someday soon.

    Reply
  3. Nice post! It always seems like someone is always looking for a new BBQ or grilling recipe. This looks like a good one to try.

    Reply
  4. My husband made this and added baked beans. Yum!

    Reply
  5. I’ve made this for several family get togethers.. and its a hit each time :)) Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 527 other followers

